Brilliant Insanity by Best Selling Author Yvonne Mason

February 7, 2011 at 2:58 pm (Crime Novels) (, , , , , , , , )

Permalink 1 Comment

Brilliant Insanity by Yvonne Mason- Video Excerpt read By Gary James

January 27, 2010 at 9:16 pm (Books by Yvonne Mason) (, , , , , , , , , )

Permalink Leave a Comment

Dream Catcher, Failure Was Never An Option and Brilliant Insanity are Both on Amazon Kindle’s Best Seller List

September 30, 2009 at 9:42 pm (Biographies, Books by Yvonne Mason, children, Crime Novels, mystery, Self Help, Suspense Novels) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Front Cover newEditorial Reviews Product Description Marion Lewis Reinhart, an androgynous serial killer, has five days to live before he is put to death by lethal injection. Due to the severity and mysterious nature of his crimes, he has been given permission to tell the world his side of the story. Not the story told in court, the real story. Reinhart has his own agenda. He believes he was justified in his quest for terrible retribution and he wants to share his truth. His web of lies, twisted facts, and narcissistic story telling hides a truth more shocking than any of his murders. ——————————————————————————– Product Details Format: Kindle Edition File Size: 201 KB Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited Publisher: Kerlak Publishing; 1st,Unabridged edition edition (October 1, 2008) Sold by: Amazon Digital Services Language: English ASIN: B00267SWG4 Average Customer Review: 5 Reviews 5 star: (5) 4 star: (0) 3 star: (0) 2 star: (0) 1 star: (0) › See all 5 customer reviews… 5.0 out of 5 stars See all reviews (5 customer reviews) Sales Rank: #114,672 in Kindle Store (See Bestsellers in Kindle Store) Popular in this category: (What’s this?)

 #23 in Kindle Store > Kindle Books > Fiction > Genre Fiction > Graphic Novels & Manga > Graphic Novels > Mystery Would you like to give feedback on images?



Dream Catcher new CoverProduct Details

Permalink 2 Comments

Florida Author Yvonne Mason’s Brilliant Insanity Nominated for Best Book Cover in USA Book News

September 21, 2009 at 2:06 pm (Books by Yvonne Mason, Crime Novels, mystery, Suspense Novels) (, , , , , , , )

New Cover for prlogYvonne Mason’s Brilliant Insanity has been nominated in USA Book News for best book cover under Mystery and Suspense. Brilliant Insanity published by Kerlak Publishing was released in the fall of 2008. It is the story of a serial killer in Fort Pierce, Florida who is sitting on death row and wants to talk about why he did what he did how he feels he is the victim. This books takes the reader into the mind of the serial killer as it is told in first person. It makes the reader see the crimes in first person and holds the reader spell bound as he tells his tale to a rookie journalist who has no idea who she was chosen over the more seasoned ones.

    The journey into the crimes and the last days of the killer is one that puts the reader on the edge of their seat from the first sentence to the last – making the reader turn the page with abandon.

     Brillinat Insanity can be purchased at, Barnes and Noble, and Ms. Mason’s online store at  if purchased from her she will mail it to you signed.

   This is a book that will be enjoyed by those who enjoy a good mystery, crime and murder fiction.

Permalink 2 Comments

Yvonne Mason’s Brilliant Insanity on the best seller liste on Amazon Kindle

August 29, 2009 at 8:08 pm (Books by Yvonne Mason, Crime Novels, mystery, Suspense Novels) (, , , , , , , )

New CoverBrilliant Insanity has now made it to number 14 on Amazon Kindle under mystery. This book was written at the time Silent Scream was being researched. It is a killer book – Once again amazing things are happening.

Permalink 2 Comments

Release of Brilliant Insanity July 22,2008

July 13, 2008 at 1:55 pm (Books by Yvonne Mason) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Brilliant Insanity   Louis Reinhart has five days to live before he is injected with the lethal cocktail.  Louis Reinhart has been given permission to tell the world his side of the story.

     The story which was not allowed to be told in court.

    The Fort Pierce Sentinel has agreed to send a reporter to interview Reinhart. However, Reinhart has been very specific as to which reporter he will agree to talk to.

    Her name is Mandy McQuaid. She is a rookie reporter. This is her first job and she is stuck in the obit section of the paper. Even though the Editor is not happy about Reinhart’s request, he sends Mandy to conduct the interview.

    Reinhart has his own agenda. He believes he was justified in his quest for retribution and he wants to share it with the world. Not only does he want to share it with the world, but it is very important that he share it with Mandy.

   As Reinhart draws Mandy into his web of lies, and narcissistic behavior one wonders where the next bend in the road leads. What surprise, what evil will pop out to shock and amaze even the most seasoned reader.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Hello world!

May 23, 2008 at 8:56 pm (Books by Yvonne Mason, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

As I sit here pondering about many things it hit me that as an author I should put my ponderings on paper.

So here goes.

 I currently have two published books. Both by different publishers. Both well written. Both with a message as well as entertaining. Both books have been marketed- bloged, set up in websites and all other means of exposure.

  Now the pondering is what else do I need to do to make sure someone sees my work and wants to buy it? There are thousands of books printed each year. Thousands of writers who are published. So how am I different?

  Well let me see-

1. It took 35 years to get published the first time

2. My hero is the subject of my first work- he is my brother Stan who lives the mantra “Failure is not an option”

3. I write what I know and if I am not sure it gets researched

4. All of my books are not only entertaining they stay with the reader long after the last page is turned.

5. I can not be sloted in a certain genre. I am very ecelctic

6. Just when the reader has me style figured out I change

So with that being said- look up my books read my books and then wait for the next two to be released

Brilliant Insanity release date 7/8/08 – Learn why a serial killer with only five days to live is allowed to tell his story to a rookie newspaper reporter

Silent Scream release date 9/2/08 – Read the true crime of Gerard Schaefer and why his victims now have a voice and are at piece.  

Permalink Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: