Spice Up Your Life – The Flexitarian Way – Bindu Grandhi, Author

August 4, 2009 at 10:01 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , )


Spice Up Your Life – The Flexitarian Way – Bindu Grandhi, Author
Review by Martha A. Cheves, Author of Stir, Laugh, Repeat

I can’t say that I’ve ever found a “healthy” cookbook that made me actually want to try it’s dishes. The pictures grab my attention but the ingredients are always the same. Veggies, veggies, veggies. Don’t get me wrong, I love vegetables but when I find myself thumbing through a health conscious cookbook I’m usually turned off by the lack of taste. I want healthy foods that have spunk and bold flavors. And that’s exactly what I’ve found in Bindu Grandhi’s book Spice Up Your Life.

This book enticed me so much that I’ve already cooked two of her dishes. Her Chicken with Spiced Cashew and Almond Sauce is out of this world. The sauce made from cardamon, cashews, almonds, half & half, saffron and chili powder has a rich taste with just a little heat. It compliments the chicken to the point that I found myself wanting a 2nd serving. Her Bananas with Coconut and Honey explodes with taste.

I’ve already marked other recipes I want to try, with my first one being her Corn Flour Toast. This bread “batter” is made with corn flour, sweet onions, cumin and chili powder.
Spice Up Your LifeSo, if you are like me and want healthy food with a “kick” you must try the dishes in Spice Up Your Life.

1 Comment

  1. Spice Up Your Life – The Flexitarian Way – Bindu Grandhi, Author | Better Well-Being said,

    […] Spice Up Your Life – The Flexitarian Way – Bindu Grandhi, Author Share and […]

Leave a Reply

