Debi DeSantis – Author and Book Cover Designer

August 4, 2009 at 2:10 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )


Debi DeSantis
www.debidesantis.com/book_covers.html
 
My name is Debi DeSantis and I am originally from the Philadelphia area and moved to Florida in 1991 where I now live in Palm Beach with my husband and young son who absolutely amazes me, and if it wasn’t for him, there would be no Spongebob in my life. I also have a grown daughter that’s planning on starting a career in the medical field. 
       So get ready to be enticed and captivated as you step into my world of literary romance. The journey begins the moment you pick up one of my books and with any luck you will be hooked just like I am. My love for writing began when I was in high school with short stories and poetry. It was over 10 years ago when I began writing She Cries in the Darkbriefly scribbling the first few chapters, I put it away, only to start where I left off a little over a year ago. I have recently finished writing my 2nd novelThe Other Side of You‘ and have started on the 3rd.
      
     My other writing interests include romantic poetry, inspirational verse, and children’s stories. I am proud to say that my poetry has been published in two coffee table books and because of this accomplishment I received the Editors Choice Award for Outstanding Achievement in Poetry two years in a row. I was nominated for Poet of the Year in 2005 and 2006 and I have been inducted as An International Poet of Merit by the International Society of Poets. I have also received the distinguished honor of 2006 Poetry Ambassador and been selected to receive the Official 2006 Commemorative U.S. Poetry Ambassador Medal. If you enjoyed reading my first novel,
‘She Cries in the Dark look for my next woman’s novel ‘The Other Side of You’  from Cacoethes Publishing House–www.cacoethespublishing.com
 
   I began my creative career as a poet and went on to win awards for the past four years for several of my poems. From there I went one step further and began writing a children’s poetry book which was published and helped jump start my writing profession. I have two romance novels published and am working hard on my third. Inspired by creating my own book covers, I put together a portfolio and contacted several publishers and fellow authors with the hope of putting my imagination and artistic talent to good use. I am happy to say that I have recently won the Book Cover Designer of March 2009 award for my cover of BRIGGEN. I am looking forward to a rewarding and satisfying career creating great stories and book covers. So if you would like more information, visit my site at www.debidesantis.com/book_cover.html
 
 
Leave a Reply

