Murder Madness and Love By Yoland Renee

July 28, 2009 at 9:14 pm (Crime Novels, mystery, romance, Suspense Novels) (, , , , , , , , , )


 

 

Murder Madness and Love

 

One year ago, Sarah Palmer’s husband died in a tragic car crash. Suspicions over her husband’s death landed her in a maelstrom of vicious gossip, and she was soon labeled as the black widow of Seattle, Washington. Despite proclaiming her innocence, the police still believe otherwise, and Sarah’s credibility is even more in doubt when she takes over as chairman of the board for her husband’s company, and returns to her hometown, Anchorage, Alaska.

 

Detective Steven Quaid is the Anchorage Police Department’s top investigator. When he’s called in to protect Sarah from a mysterious stalker, he’s not entirely sure she isn’t behind the scheme herself. Before long, the beautiful widow has him wound up tighter than barbed wire. Is Sarah a victim or a very skilled manipulator?

 

All too soon, Steven has fallen in love with Sarah, and he needs to decide where his loyalties lie. But one of the police department’s best and brightest detectives may just be in over his head, especially when the facts start pointing to a conclusion he isn’t willing to face. With a killer on the loose and a climbing body count, Steven can’t afford to hedge his bets—or his life.


 

About Yolanda Renee:

 

Although a native Pennsylvanian, in 1975 I chose to follow my adventurous spirit, which led me to Alaska. I first spent time in Fairbanks working for Pioneer Alaska Express, a trucking company that hauled the pipe north. Soon I was given the opportunity to work in a field camp in the Brooks Range during the building of the Trans-Alaskan Pipeline.  

   

When jobs were open for women on the line in 1976, I was hired as an Assistant Field Engineer for Bechtel. I began my job in Dietrich Camp in the Brooks Range. I had an opportunity to explore and hike the mountains before the appearance of grizzlies made that impossible. I moved north as the line moved and my last camp was called Happy Valley, situated just south of Prudhoe Bay. When the 48″ pipeline was finished, I stayed on to help with the construction of the 8″ gas line from Prudhoe Bay to Pump Station #4. I traveled the state of Alaska and have seen many of its wonders. From Valdez to Prudhoe Bay, I had an experience that I will always treasure.  

       

 I am currently working on the next two novels in the Detective Quaid series: #2 Murder, Madness, and Memories, and #3 Murder, Madness, and Obsession. My novels are set in Alaska, because to me it will always be the most beautiful and exciting place on earth. Alaska is the only place I have ever felt at home, and to relieve my homesickness – the only cure is a visit if not a permanent move.

 

I also interview other authors and artists on my Blog Talk Radio Show called Renee’s Book Talk. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/yolandarenee. Check it out and give me a call to say hi. (347) 215-9536 will allow you to listen to the show and if you want to talk to my guest or me just hit the one key. My show is on Thursday night at 9:00 PM EST. I am also a panelist on TMV Hot Topics another BTR show that covers current affairs – with three other great authors/hosts such as E. W. Bradfute aka The Mortal Vampire, M. J. host and producer extraordinaire, and Morgan Lawrence, author of The Streets Ran Red. Join us on Wednesday night at 9:00 PM EST – for a lively discussion on anything and everything! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/tmvhottopics.  

 

4 Comments

  1. Murder Madness and Love By Yoland Renee « Yvonne Mason's Weblog said,

    […] Murder Madness and Love By Yoland Renee « Yvonne Mason's Weblog Share and […]

  2. Bill Bartmann said,

    Great site…keep up the good work.

  3. Bill Bartmann said,

    This site rocks!

Leave a Reply

